Personal 

Once a subscription is getting cancelled, all the scheduled payments for that type of subscription are automatically called off. You won't be charged extra if a subscription is getting cancelled the day before of your next scheduled payment.

  1. Click the Settings icon near the top of the page.
  2. Select Pre-approved Payments under "Payment settings."
  3. Select the merchant whose agreement you want to cancel and click Cancel.
  4. Click Cancel Profile to confirm your request.

Business

Cancelling a subscription cancels all future scheduled payments of that subscription. A subscription can be cancelled up till the day before the next scheduled payment in order for you not to be charged.

  1. Click the Profile icon next to "Log Out" and select Profile and settings.
  2. Select My money.
  3. In the Automatic payments section, click Manage automatic payments.
  4. Select the merchant whose agreement you want to cancel and click Cancel.
  5. Click Cancel Profile to confirm your request.

Source: https://www.paypal.com/us/selfhelp/article/how-do-i-cancel-asubscription-faq577

Did this answer your question?